Equity Grievance Panel

Title IX Coordinator

Lexy Benoit Gioielli

Title IX Coordinator

vutitleix@vanguard.edu

(714) 662-5271

The Title IX coordinator is responsible for the monitoring and oversight of overall implementation of Title IX compliance and the prevention of harassment and discrimination at the university, including coordination of training, education, communication and administration of grievance procedures for faculty, staff, students and other members of the university community.

Deputy Coordinator for Students

Paul Turgeon

Senior Director of Campus Services

paul.turgeon@vanguard.edu

(714) 668-6161

The Deputy Coordinator for students is responsible for Title IX compliance matters involving students, including communication and investigation of complaints.

Deputy Coordinator for Faculty

Stephanie D’Auria

Assistant Professor of Sociology

stephanie.dauria@vanguard.edu

The Deputy Coordinator for faculty is responsible for Title IX compliance matters involving faculty, including communication, investigation of complaints, and serving as a faculty liaison.

Deputy Coordinator for Staff

Joe Baffa

Director of Human Resources

joseph.baffa@vanguard.edu

(714) 662-5285

The Deputy Coordinator for staff is responsible for Title IX compliance matters involving staff, including communication, investigation of complaints, and serving as a staff liaison.

Investigators

Title IX Investigators are responsible for investigation of complaints.

Dr. April Harris

april.harris@vanguard.edu

Ryan Moyher

rjmoyher@vanguard.edu

Dr. Roxanna Ochoa

roxanna.ochoa@vanguard.edu 

Dannae Rushing

dannae.rushing@vanguard.edu

Michael Teague

michael.teague@vanguard.edu

Dr. Mary Wickman

mary.wickman@vanguard.edu

Shelley Youd

syoud@vanguard.edu

Administrative Hearing Officer

Dr. Tim Young

tyoung@vanguard.edu