SPS 2016

The Society for Pentecostal Studies Honors Peterson, Klaus and Dempster with 2016 Lifetime Achievement Awards

SPS Lifetime Achievement Award March 2016

On Saturday, March 12, 2016, the Society for Pentecostal Studies honored three of the Department of Religion’s most esteemed  colleagues, past and present. Professor of World Mission and Intercultural Studies, Dr. Doug Petersen, Board of Trustee member, Dr. Byron Klaus, and former Vanguard President, Dr. Murray Dempster were awarded the Society’s Lifetime Achievement Award for their outstanding contributions to Pentecostal scholarship. Congratulations, gentlemen. We your colleagues salute you.

Interview with the Honorees Honorees with Dr. Spittler Honorees and their wives

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *