History & Political Science Induction Ceremony

The History & Political Science Department will be inducting students into their honor societies on Wednesday, November 14, at 6:30 p.m. in the Great Commission Hall.

Phi Alpha Theta is the international history honor society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians.  Being inducted into Phi Alpha Theta are Jonathan Beck, Vasili Brasinikas, Tyler Briscoe, Karina Contreras, Rebecca Dattilo, Tyler De La Houssaye, Christopher Jonker, Yaroslav Klyonov, Michael Lamb, Audrie Maynard, Adrian Michael and Kevin Paschall.

Pi Sigma Alpha is the national political science honor society founded to encourage and recognize superior achievement in the study of government and politics at the undergraduate and graduate level.  Vasili Brasinikas, Tyler Briscoe, Rebecca Dattilo, Christian Fulmer, Christopher Jonker, Michael Lamb, Adrian Michael, Kevin Paschall and Alex Pass will be inducted into Pi Sigma Alpha.

Congratulations to all of these students!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *