Student Awards 2011

2011 HPS AwardsCongratulations to the recipients of the following Department of History & Political Science Awards!

2011 Outstanding Graduate in History: Jessi Castro

2011 Outstanding Graduate in Political Science:  Trevor Herrera

Jessi and Trevor are pictured here with Dr. John Wilson, Chair of the History & Political Science Department.

Students Inducted into Honor Societies

PAT PSI 2010Congratulations to 11 History & Political Science majors who were inducted into honor societies on November 17, 2010.

Inductees into Phi Alpha Theta, the international history honor society, were Ashlee Bethany, Lauren Keating, Mario Romero, and Daniel Waite.

Inductees into Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political science honor society, were Tiffany Cobb, Trevor Herrera, Monty McAnlis, Jessica Morales, and Malissa Romero.

Dual initiates who qualified for membership in both societies were Craig Petrovich and David Vazquez.