IMG_4649

English & Spanish Adjunct Professors

  • Professor Allison (“Ally”) Burns allison.burns@vanguard.edu M.A., Graduate Education, Vanguard University.  Adjunct Professor of English.  Teaching interests in Writing-Intensive Cornerstone, Persuasive Writing, and Researched Writing.
  • Professor Crystal Couch ccouch@vanguard.edu M.A., English Literature, Chapman University.  Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Researched Writing.
  • Professor Karrie Preasmyer karrie.preasmyer@vanguard.edu M.A., English Literature, Mercy College. Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Persuasive Writing, Researched Writing, Literary Perspectives, and Modern Grammar & Advanced Composition.
  • Professor Chelsea Black chelsea.black@vanguard.edu M.A., Graduate Education, UC Irvine. Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Persuasive Writing and Researched Writing.
  • Professor Sasha Stewart sasha.stewart@vanguard.edu M.A., Graduate Education, National University. Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Persuasive Writing, Researched Writing, Literary Perspectives.
  • Professor Fernando Tamara fernando.tamara@vanguard.edu M.A. in progress, Leadership Studies, Vanguard University. Adjunct Professor of Spanish. Director of the Jesse Miranda Center for Hispanic Leadership & Urban Studies. Teaching interests in Spanish language, pastoral ministries, and Chicano Studies.

English & Spanish Adjunct Resources

Adjunct Faculty Resources

Our Provost’s Office created a resources page devoted to adjunct professors.

Professional Development Resources