IMG_4649

English & Spanish Adjunct Professors

  • Professor Crystal Couch, ccouch@vanguard.edu M.A., English Literature, Chapman University.  Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Researched Writing.
  • Professor Hannah Feduk hfeduk@apu.edu M.A., English Literature, Chapman University. Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Persuasive Writing, Researched Writing, and Literary Perspectives.
  • Professor Amy Hoffman amy.hoffman@vanguard.edu M.A., Graduate Education, Vanguard University.  Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Writing-Intensive Cornerstone, Persuasive Writing, Researched Writing, and Children’s Literature.
  • Dr. Jessica Miller jessica.miller@vanguard.edu Doctor of Public Health, Loma Linda University. M.A., Graduate Education, Azusa Pacific University. Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Persuasive Writing, Researched Writing, and SSMP for prospective English teachers.
  • Professor Karrie Preasmyer karrie.preasmyer@vanguard.edu M.A., English Literature, Mercy College. Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Persuasive Writing, Researched Writing, Literary Perspectives, and Modern Grammar & Advanced Composition.
  • Professor Arleen Salazar arleen.salazar@vanguard.edu M.A., Graduate Education, Vanguard University. Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Writing-Intensive Cornerstone, Persuasive Writing, and Researched Writing.
  • Professor Natasha Szala natasha.szala@vanguard.edu M.A., Graduate Education, Vanguard University. Adjunct Professor of English. Teaching interests in Persuasive Writing, Researched Writing, Literary Perspectives, Children’s Literature, and Professional Writing.
  • Professor Fernando Tamara fernando.tamara@vanguard.edu M.A. in progress, Leadership Studies, Vanguard University. Adjunct Professor of Spanish. Director of the Jesse Miranda Center for Hispanic Leadership & Urban Studies. Teaching interests in Spanish language, pastoral ministries, and Chicano Studies.

English & Spanish Adjunct Resources

Adjunct Faculty Resources

Our Provost’s Office created a resources page devoted to adjunct professors.

Professional Development Resources